Friday, August 22, 2008

Miles Davis contra los vampiros multinacionales 11.04.1970 Fillmore West, San Francisco

The Miles Davis Band played four shows on four consecutive nights in the Fillmore West, on April 9-12, 1970. Miles was on the same bill with The Grateful Dead, Stone the Crows and Clouds.
Lineup was: Miles Davis (tp), Steve Grossman (ss), Chick Corea (p), Dave Holland (b), Jack DeJohnette (d), Airto Moreira (pc)
The April 10 show was issued by Columbia in complete form on "Black Beauty: Miles Davis Live At The Fillmore West".
This recording features the only known version of of Corea's "Sundance/Vamp" by the Miles Davis Band, and the last known version of "Paraphernalia".

Miles Davis 11.04.1970 Fillmore West, San Francisco

01. Directions [09:30]
02. Miles Runs the Voodoo Down - Sundance/Vamp [13:34]
03. Paraphernalia [10:12]
04. Footprints [12:03]
05. I Fall in Love Too Easily [02:36]
06. Sanctuary [03:41]
07. It's About That Time [10:23]
08. Willie Nelson - Theme [04:24]
total [01:06:22]

1 comment:

1009 said...

Thanks! I love the title!